Home Page

St Wilfrid's Catholic Primary School Hope in God

School Governors

St Wilfrid's Catholic Primary School is actively looking to seek effective and dedicated Foundation Governors to the existing Board.

The Governors of St Wilfrid's School complete a regular skills audit to make sure they have the right people with professional skills to Governor our school. There are three core functions that Governors are responsible for in order to make St. Wilfrid's the best school it can be.


Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;

  • Holding executive leaders to account for the educational performance of the organisation and its pupils, and the performance management of staff; and
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the organisation and making sure its money is well spent.


All our Governors complete induction training and complete 6 courses through the Local Authority to ensure they have a secure knowledge and understanding of Governance. Each Governor is allocated to a committee and also the Full Governing Board to meet termly to monitor the performance and outcomes for the school. They also attend regular events and are linked to a class. For more information about our Governing Board, please see their board in the main reception area.

Our Governing Board 2019-20


  • Anne Hudspith



  • Eileen Merchant

Foundation Governors

  • Anne Hudspith
  • Eileen Merchant
  • Camila Bracken
  • David Hannahford-Murphy (Associate member)
  • (Awaiting approval for appointment of x2 foundation governors)

Other Governors

  • Charlie Roskams (Parent Gov)
  • (Awaiting appointment of x1 parent governor)
  • Mark Ward (Local Authority Gov)
  • Natalie Carless (Staff Gov)


  • Sharon Reynolds


Clerk to the Governors 

  • Lesley-Anne Scorgie (appointed autumn term 2019)

What are the Governing Body doing this term?

  • meet with school leaders to monitor impact of subject leader action plans
  • complete Health and Safety audit and school website audit
  • Governors in school day
  • meet with the Local Authority
  • meet with the School Council
  • present at parents evenings
  • attend school Masses, services and events
Dear Parents, Home Learning Pack Information can be accessed from the Key Information Tab on our Home Page
  • Search
  • Translate